Reading 30 Minutes a Week Can Make You Happier and Healthier

I’ve just spotted this interesting article, which I saw shared on Facebook, written by Jessica Stillman.

http://www.inc.com/jessica-stillman/30-minutes-a-week-can-make-you-happier-and-healthier.html

She says, “Folks who read at least 30 minutes a week are 20 percent more likely to report greater life satisfaction and 11 percent more likely to feel creative. They’re also 28 percent less likely to suffer from depression and 18 percent more likely to report high self-esteem.”

I think that’s true. I love reading, it really gives me the opportunity to escape the craziness of day-to-day life and peek into the world of other people. I know lots of people like to watch soaps, but I love to read 🙂

One thought on “Reading 30 Minutes a Week Can Make You Happier and Healthier

  1. Well my short stories could easily entertain you for 30 minutes a week! I should promote my blog as a fitness class from now on :’) I’ve followed, feel free to check out my blog if you have time

Leave a Reply

