Article: 10 Surprising New Twitter Stats To Help You Reach More Followers

I have been using Twitter since June 2012 but I still have so much to learn. I found the below article and I just had to share it. If you’re trying to attract more followers and grow your ‘brand’, then I recommend to take a look.

https://blog.bufferapp.com/10-new-twitter-stats-twitter-statistics-to-help-you-reach-your-followers

The point I found most useful was number 7: “Twitter users who mostly use a mobile device are 181% more likely to be on Twitter during their commute”. Now I know that this probably seems really obvious, but as I don’t have a smartphone, I tend to use Twitter once I’m home from work. If I had a smartphone, then I would definitely use it on the way to and from the office. Already from this article, I have learned that I’m at a disadvantage when trying to tweet about our books as the day is pretty much over by the time I get online. I guess one of my 2015 resolutions is to get a smartphone! Also, the time that I am tweeting the most in the week (around 6pm – 8pm) is not a great time to tweet as most people are having dinner around this time.

Take a look and let me know if any of the article was helpful for you 🙂

Leave a Reply

