Book review: “A Street Cat Named Bob: How One Man and His Cat Found Hope on the Streets” by James Bowen


This is the review I left on Goodreads:

“I have been wanting to read “A Street Cat Named Bob” for a long time, and I can say that I wasn’t disappointed! James is a really likeable guy, and I found myself feeling so bad that he’d had to deal with such hardships. I guess that’s the difference between fiction and non-fiction; with non-fiction you know that these awful things actually happened. The book was really well written and I found that I couldn’t put it down.

I hadn’t realised that there was a follow up book, “The World According to Bob”, and I’m really looking forward to reading that too.”

If you’d like to be friends on Goodreads, my profile is here:

3 thoughts on “Book review: “A Street Cat Named Bob: How One Man and His Cat Found Hope on the Streets” by James Bowen

Leave a Reply

