Lindum Books, Lincoln

Yasmine Rose Reads Books

IMG_1370 Lindum Books, 4 Bailgate, Lincoln

As I mentioned in a previous post, Easter Break!, I visited Lincoln for the first time over the long Easter weekend. On the Saturday my dad kindly dropped me off as near to the Cathedral as possible (as my parents house is nowhere near a train station) and what was the first thing I stumbled across? A bookshop, of course!

I stepped into this intriguing little shop, Lindum Books, and was amazed by how beautiful it was. Unlike many bookshops that try to cram in as many books as possible (which I also love), Lindum Books is so attuned to detail – from the intricate paintings on the walls to the careful selection of books on the shelves. They don’t just purchase a great selection of books, such Margaret Atwood, Angela Carter, Harper Lee and many others, they pick only the most beautiful editions to…

View original post 287 more words

Leave a Reply

